No operating System

• Hi,

Amzon told me I would like to buy Windows. I have an MSDN subscription...

[URL=http://img813.imageshack.us/i/unbenanntbb.png/][IMG]http://img813.imageshack.us/img813/6082/unbenanntbb.png[/IMG][/URL]

But in one point the are not too far away from the truth.

• The upgrade is about half the price and contains the full version on-disk (obviously).

It's a scam.

• Garbage Person

@hallo.amt said:

Amzon told me I would like to buy Windows. I have an MSDN subscription...
    So?

@Microsoft said:

Many MSDN subscribers use a computer for mixed use—both design, development, testing, and demonstration of your programs (the use allowed under the MSDN subscription license) and some other use.  Using the software in any other way, such as for doing email, playing games, or editing a document is another use and is not covered by the MSDN subscription license.  When this happens, the underlying operating system must also be licensed normally by purchasing a regular copy of Windows such as the one that came with a new OEM PC.

• @Microsoft said:

Many MSDN subscribers use a computer for mixed use—both design, development, testing, and demonstration of your programs (the use allowed under the MSDN subscription license) and some other use. Using the software in any other way, such as for doing email, playing games, or editing a document is another use and is not covered by the MSDN subscription license. When this happens, the underlying operating system must also be licensed normally by purchasing a regular copy of Windows such as the one that came with a new OEM PC.

It is stuff like this that makes me huff and puff and use Linux whenever possible.

• @PeaceFaker said:

@Microsoft said: