D++ -- The Ultimate Scripting Language

• This is a "programming language" implementation in VB6. It was written by a self-taught programmer (six years of experience now (according to the website), so no amateur), who evidently doesn't know anything about programming language implementation. The code itself is pretty WTF-worthy, though I'm probably missing a lot, since I've never touched VB before. What's more WTF-worthy, though, are his comments on the web page. Some of my favorites:

"Redesigned variable and function system. Instead of having an array for the varnames, another for the values, another for the parent etc, a Type was used. This is not only faster (resizing 3 arrays is certainly slower than only 1!), but easier for use elsewhere. Speed increase: ~20 ms"

In the FAQ:

"Q: What's the purpose of DPPSecurity.dll? Where's the source?
    A: Ah, this is a handy little thing. Essentially, it is the compiler itslef AND a security verifier. The IDE passes data along to it, basically header data and the source code, and the Security DLL gets to work. It verifies that the DLL it will be using is valid and that itself is truely valid. (No, I will not tell you what it specifically checks!) From there, it compiles the application, as described in the above question.
    So why am I hiding this? It wasn't always this way. In fact, I didn't even want it to be this way. However, sometimes little script kiddies like to come along, rip my code and call it their own... sometimes doing it for profit, sometimes also badmouthing my code in the process. My friend Hawk from InfiniteRay helped me out with this one and came up with the idea for this, and wrote some of the code for the DLL. So I am sorry, I cannot distribute this code to you because of this."