CBT for screenings.

• As a consultant, I come across companies that elect to conduct tests on the candidates as part of the screening process. This helps then focus on candidates that know their technologies. However, this test I was taking had many questions that didn't make sense. But this one takes the cake:

Ofcourse, there's negative marking. The scary thing? This testing service boasts some really big names on its clients list.

• Dude, I can't see either of the pictures you have posted.  Also, somehow you managed to screw up some of the javascript in the thread view.  WTF? 

• @morbiuswilters said:

Dude, I can't see either of the pictures you have posted.  Also, somehow you managed to screw up some of the javascript in the thread view.  WTF? 

Checking the sourcecode shows this in the image src:

http://imagebin.ca/img/lsE9V6dJ.png

However that link responds "Sorry, you can't do this from here." Looks like a case of IMG quoting FAIL.

• @danixdefcon5 said:

However that link responds "Sorry, you can't do this from here." Looks like a case of IMG quoting FAIL.

Thank you.  I was too lazy to dig through CS's fugly HTML but I figured it was something like that. 

•  Looks like the sort of thing I've seen on a few BrainBench questions in my days.  It's been a while since I've written truly awful java code, so I'm not positive, but isn't there no correct answer to this one?  I'd expect "myName Test.run" to be printed.

• Sometimes you need to write test for a recruitment, and sometimes you pass along the test to a co workers for checking and you reread it 4 or 5 times to ensure questions are all corrects. After that, the test comes back to you with a "90% of the highest resulting candidates fails on those 3 questions, could you check answers?" and you discover that, in an algorithm you needed candidates to analyze you missed one f** line, making it ununderstandable. and you feel ashamed of your test :)

• @danixdefcon5 said: