[Help] How to wake up a bunch of dinosaurs ?

•  Hello folks.

First, let me introduce myself (quickly):

I've been a developer for 5 years.
    I coded some winforms/webapps/console apps in VB6, then a lot web applications in Java and now I'm just using .NET (mostly C#).
    I'm NOT a "powercoder".I'm... let's say, probably slightly below average in terms of code quality, but I'm curious.

The situation:

I now work for a small company (the IT dept. is about 12 persons) wich holds several r.e.n.t.a.l websites (its SEO politic is so badly implemented, I don't want this post to show up before our main website as a result of a Google query).
    After a year of coding new "modules" and handling some maintenance tasks, I'm asked to be "Mister Quality" for the entire IT dept.
    In fact, during my first annual review (I'm here since June 2007) I said the code is a little bit... perfectible .
    After looking together (with the CIO) at a bunch of code lines, he agreed someone should try to restore peace in this chaotic mass of... hmmm... things ?

But:

• The company hired ".NET gurus" some months ago.

They came with neat stuff like SVN, CruiseControl, NUnit... but they leave before theses concepts reach the brain of our older developers.
    So right now, everybody agrees that these are wonderful tools but no one really use them (except SVN, but in a poorly way).

• this company is a real WTF factory (an happy mix of vbs scripts, ASP & ASP.net web pages, .net backoffice, trying to interact each other without any log...)
    • Our CIO is schizophrenic (he wants more "quality" but still commits 30 uncommented source files into our SVN repo, breaking the build before leaving for the week end)
    • Developers are getting older (35+) and don't really want to change their habits. In fact, most of them LIKE to maintain a buggy application.

My question :

I must help people using fxCop, TestDriven, log4net and Tortoise SVN, code re-use and so on...