F*CK!

• I'm not that experienced with Javascript and IE, so I'm not really sure where the WTF is and whose fault the problem is that caused the coder's unhappiness, but still I found this funny.

Because I'm new here, and I haven't picked up this forum's unwritten rules yet, I thought it best to add those asterisks just in case. They weren't there in the original.

function modalwindow_show() {
    if (window.ActiveXObject) {
    /* F*CKING internet explorer F*CKING lets the F*CKING lists shine through the
    F*CKING window. F*CK! Now I have to go and F*CKING hide them because that
    F*CKING piece of Microsoft SH*T can't even F*CKING figure out that if I open a
    F*CKING css layer then it should hide what F*CKING is below it. F*CK. This
    F*CKING piece of crap is too brain-dead to F*CKING understand z-indexes. */

objs = document.getElementsByTagName("select");
    for (i=0; i<objs.length; i++) objs[i].style.display = "none"; //F*CK!
    }

document.getElementById("modalLayer").style.display = "block";
    }

function modalwindow_hide() {
    /* And because F*CKING internet explorer made me hide the drop-down lists,
    now I've to F*CKING make them reappear. I suppose I should be *thankful*
    that it sup-F*CKING-ports style.display */
    for (i=0; i<objs.length; i++) objs[i].style.display = "block";
    }
    document.getElementById("modalLayer").style.display = "none";
    }

• @mariuns said:

/* FCKING internet explorer FCKING lets the FCKING lists shine through the
    F
    CKING window. FCK! Now I have to go and FCKING hide them because that
    FCKING piece of Microsoft SHT can't even FCKING figure out that if I open a
    F
    CKING css layer then it should hide what FCKING is below it. FCK. This
    FCKING piece of crap is too brain-dead to FCKING understand z-indexes.
          / And because FCKING internet explorer made me hide the drop-down lists,
    now I've to F
    CKING make them reappear. I suppose I should be thankful