More vista sh*t

• What is it with vista, they seem to have taken everything that was streamlined in xp and made it slower and harder.

The list begins...
    Wireless networking
    To get this to work to begin with is hell on earth as it overides the bundled WIFI driver software. But it won't automatically connect, you have to click on the icon at the bottom right to get a list of connections up then connect. But to get this list of connections to pop up you first have to wait about 1 minute while it thinks about for no apparent reason, whats that all about?

Locking up
    So many times stuff has crashed then vista trys to shut it down but doesn't and your left with a grayed out window. So you try quiting it again nothing happens, so you try hitting ctr alt del and it doesnt work so their is no way to get the task manager up to force quit the program and you can't get it too shut down. The only thing you can do is pull the plug WTF?

Image thumbnails
    I'm a graphic designer by trade, so the thumbnail viewing is very helpful, when it works. Thumbnail viewing on CDs is hell. It takes a long time, but completely overides doing anything else with the cd, so while its generating 100 thumbnails at 1 a minute you can't open any images copy and paste anything. And even when you turn the thumbnail view off, it still continues to make thumbnails in the background, so you still cant do anything. Crazy!

Internet explorer
    Why wont internet explorer play WMV video files any more? And why does it randomly tell me a web page does not exist or the website may be having difficulties, when I can easily open the page in firefox at the same time?

And why does my microsoft keyboard shortcut buttons just stop working sometimes, I mean who makes this stuff? The glass effect looks nice, but some of the basics just suck. Feel much better getting that off my chest.