A huge collection of VB6 WTF's (Warning: Long post!)

• I'm a VB6 programmer, but I'm not too experienced, so I tend to make many WTFs :P I joined just to post this. Here are some from one of my most recent projects.

A little background: it's a proxy server for an MMO (Furcadia- anyone heard of it here? Probably not..) which adds various features. However, being my first proxy (and one of my biggest programming projects yet) it's rather badly written. I'll list all the WTFs I found here.

• Multiple characters were done by having a tabbed control and all character-specific stuff in a UserControl instance. Not very user-friendly..

• The online list feature (which allows you to check when other people are online) worked this way:
      Every # seconds (could be changed), it would poll the server on instance 1. When instance 1 received the "player is offline" or "player is offline" message, it would trigger an event. The event would then use a For loop to send a message to the client informing it that the player was online, by triggering a method on every instance.

• The code was untidily written. No indentation, and full of global variables.

• This line alone describes the WTFness of the away mode: wskServer.SendData "desc " & Replace(Replace(Replace(Replace(AFKDesc, "#desc", desk), "#d", AFKDays), "#h", AFKHours), "#m", AFKMinutes) & vbLf (For some reason, it was indented. I lost track of all the If blocks in that timer event, and gave in and indented it.)

• Else blocks seemed to have been unknown to me at the time: (Complete with stupid variable names! :))
      If cArray(temp) = Chr(34) & ".flip" Then
      If Flipzored = False And ScreenFlipd = True Then
      Flipzored = True
      ScreenFlipd = False
      wskClient.SendData TPTag & "Screen flipped." & vbLf
      wskClient.SendData "]|0" & vbLf
      List1.AddItem "Screen flipped."
      End If
      If Flipzored = False And ScreenFlipd = False Then
      Flipzored = True
      ScreenFlipd = True