So I'm putting this machine together...

• Dupa

So I'm putting a new machine together, because the one I've got is a bit dated, to put it mildly.

My budget is a small one: ~$1300. I will probably be also needing a case, power supply and a radiator: these things I have no experience with.

The goal is to build a machine that will allow for casual gaming (I don't play AAA titles much, mostly indie and sports games), but will be powerful enough to be a modern development machine.

Right now I've been thinking about:

1. Graphic card: Gigabyte GeForce GTX 1050 OC (~$150 in Poland)
    2. RAM: G.SKILL 16GB (2 x 8GB) Ripjaws V Series DDR4 PC4-25600 3200MHz Desktop Memory Model F4-3200C16D-16GVKB (~$200 here in Poland)
    3. Mobo: ASROCK FATAL1TY AB350 GAMING K4 (~$120)
    4. CPU: AMD RYZEN 5 1600X 3,6GHZ (YD160XBCAEWOF) (~$270)
    5. SSD: Samsung EVO 850 500GB M.2 (~$200)

Total for this shit is: $940. Now I need to add to this a radiator, power supply, case and a wifi network card. For the power supply, it seems I'd need something in the range of 450W. I figure it'll be ~$100 for the case, ~$90 for the PSU, I have no idea about the radiator, though I think wifi card should be ~$50. This gives us a total of $1180, so I'd be happy with that.

Please, point out how the set I chose shows my gross incompetence and suggest stuff for the missing parts. :)

• @kt_ I think you'll find you need more like a 650 or 850 watt PSU with that video card.

Assuming the Amazon link is correct, you might consider lowering the clock and raising the memory-- overclocking PSUs is very rarely going to actually give you increased performance, but having 4 GB of memory certainly will.

Cases are mostly two varieties:

• Have a stupid pointless plexiglass cutout in the side
    • Are dignified and not clownish