Microsoft Outlook - Strange Error Message

• I have been using Microsoft Outlook for many many years, and have never happened upon this odd error message:

"There are too many edits in the document.  This operation will be incomplete.  Save your work."

The strange thing about this it I made no edits to the message.  I was just reply to a message and was attempting to attach a file. 

Woe is us who must use Microsoft Office on a daily basis... 

(Sorry, can't figure out how to insert a picture here)

• To insert the picture, did you try clicking on the little picture of a tree (the 11th icon) above the message?

• From what I Googled, it's saying that you don't have enough temp / cache space.  You may want to look at cleaning out those temp directories a bit or increasing the cache size (or getting away from Outlook and into something a little less snarky like Thunderbird)

http://support.microsoft.com/kb/224029

Seejay

• I recall similar oddities with FrontPage.

I've switched onto Live Mail Desktop (currently in beta) - http://morethanmail.spaces.live.com/ - it's a very nice client.

• @rbowes said:

To insert the picture, did you try clicking on the little picture of a tree (the 11th icon) above the message?

A tree is used to indicate "insert picture" ?!     That shows how deeply the wooden table jokes are embedded into this forum.

• @sibtrag said:

@rbowes said:

To insert the picture, did you try clicking on the little picture of a tree (the 11th icon) above the message?

A tree is used to indicate "insert picture" ?!     That shows how deeply the wooden table jokes are embedded into this forum.

It's not just a tree, it's a picture of a tree! Well actually, an icon of a picture of a tree! Or something...

• @rbowes said:

@sibtrag said:

@rbowes said:

It's not just a tree, it's a picture of a tree! Well actually, an icon of a picture of a tree! Or something...

It's used in Adobemacromedia software, anyway.