Ode to recruiters

• So I just got this gem of an email from a recruiter.  I've seen some pretty bad recruiting spam in my day but this is certainly my most recent favorite.

SUBJECT: have op

ATTACHMENT: Web Master-WP.doc 

BODY:

have this in yr backyard .......any interest?

Sincerely yours,

[ name removed ]
    Senior Account Manager
    [company name removed]
    XXX Madison Avenue
    New York, NY 10017
    Phone: [removed]
    Fax: [removed]
    Email: [removed]@[removed].com

http://www.[removed].com <http://www.[removed].com/>

I didnt even open the attachment and considered sending a snarky reply but I realised I may think this guy is a joke to his profession but I dont really need to ruin his day.

• Was the job actually relevant?

• At least it sounds like he tried to get you a job in your geographical area.  After I graduated, I made it very clear in my resume and cover letter that I was specifically only seeking jobs in a certain city.  Nonetheless, I got probably a dozen recruiting spam messages a day for jobs on the opposite side of the country.

• @Volmarias said:

Was the job actually relevant?

not really.  he hit some keywords for some of the languages i know but doesnt fit my main focus.

the part I found funny was that he sent a word doc ( i hate when recruiters cant even cut and paste the info into an email) and he abbriviated the word your with "yr" followed by 7 periods :)

he just strikes me as unprofessional and unknowledgeable.

it's not the worst recruiter ever but i got the impression he didnt have the interest in taking the time to explain the job or even type a full email.  not the kind of guy im going to let get a commission on my next gig.

So i forgot to ask but what are some other recruiter WTFs people have?  we've all heard the bad interview WTFs but im sure there some pretty funny bad recruiter ones.