Cleanup succeeded or failed, either way, try again!

• So upon running cleanup on P: I've been greeted with this interesting message:

• Discourse touched me in a no-no place

I bet it ran twice, and there wasn't anything to do the second pass.

• No, working copy was still broken. Had to run svn cleanup from the command line...

• kills Dumbledore

TortoiseSVN always seems to have trouble with cleanups. I once got in a situation where cleanup said some other operation needed to be done first, and the other operation needed a cleanup.

• I've been running into more and more problems with tortoisesvn just getting itself into a fankle, meaning I end up having to checkout the original and winmerge my changes back in.
    Dunno if it's tortoise that's getting less stable or svn.

Before I get flamed, this is svn 1.8.x and tortoise 1.9.x and I've been using both in earlier incarnations for six years.

Just seems flakier than it was in the past.

• @skotl said:

I've been running into more and more problems with tortoisesvn just getting itself into a fankle

@skotl said:

Just seems flakier than it was in the past.

Maybe someone accidentally merged svn with git :fishing_pole_and_fish:

• Reminds me of messages I see every Monday morning.

My work laptop is usually powered off on Friday (so I can bring it home) and not normally powered on until Monday morning. Soon after that first login, I get two popups from the background backup daemon - one complaining that no backup has taken place for 3 days (and that I should contact the system administrator), immediately followed by one saying that a backup just completed successfully.

I really don't care enough to complain to whoever may be responsible, but it would seem to me that if the first message isn't popping up until after a backup completed (thus proving that there really is no problem) that it really shouldn't appear at all.