Need Help with Office politics

• Hello everyone,

Long time lurker.Frist time poster.I'm stuck with a lot of wtf's at my work and I need some help and I think folks around here offer solid opinion on just about everything IT related.

I work in a team of about 20-25.A few developers.A few testers and one Team lead and Two managers.Is this already a WTF? I dont know. Anyways I have a few problems,problems that are just about everywhere.I know it is not unusual but I would like to hear your opinions on how to deal with it.

1. My Manager is a complete dumbfuck.Thinks he knows shit but does not . Constantly interrupts every developer every hour.Holds a scrum meeting in the morning for about an hour.Holds a mini scrum meeting every hour with each developer for about 7- 10 mins.Sometimes gets to personal insults on the developer's ability to do stuff.How do I tell him to fuck off?

2.My co-workers are complete shit.I am not an expert.I am not bragging here.I write decent code.I dont break old code.The Team leader acknowledges this and gives me code to work on that is critical.I work on them and my fellow developers fuck it up.How do I tell these gentlemen and ladies to pull their shit together?

I dont want to go the polite way.I have been polite with everybody for almost a year and nobody seems to listen.The same mistakes are made again and again and again and ...I am tired of this shit.

How should i basically be passive aggressive in this situation that I'm in ?

Would be glad to know what you've got to say about this.

P.S . Love reading all of your posts.Have learnt more from TDWTF than I have at my UNI.I am drunk and pissed.Want a quick solution.Sorry for the discoursistencies.This shit is hard to use.

EDIT : I have signed a legal contract to work for the company till next August.Leaving is out of the question right now :'(

• Leave. It is a toxic environment and it cannot be fixed.

• @stillwater said: