"Hardcore programmer"

• From comp.databases.ms-sqlserver:

(original message)

Dear All Software Developers,

I am a hardcore programmer who treat programming as a hobby. Recently,
    I have just created a website (http://www.sqlref.com) to share my
    knowledge and programming experience and to record down any new tricks
    that I learned. This  website started with SQL info. becaue I think SQL
    is the most basic but must know thing for all software developers.
    Eventually, I will make this website covers other topics such as .NET,
    SQL Server, Oracle, DB2 and so on. I will update it everyday.

I think all developers should be able to access the SQL reference /
    Guide at any time, any place. Thus, I created this website for anybody
    who need reference on SQL. While you are doing programming and stuck
    with the SQL syntax, just open you web browser and type
    http://www.sqlref.com
    to look for you answer. I guess sqlref.com is easy enought to remember.
    No registration is required because I am not selling or marketing
    anything. Just a website for programmers to refer.

I hope the website is useful to you all.

Enjoy!

Warmest Regards,
    Allen

(an apt reply)

A hardcore programmer using Frontpage to build an ad-ridden site?

Nice, real classy.

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="_themes/blends-sql-ref/blen1011.css"><meta name="Microsoft Theme"
    content="blends-sql-ref 1011">

• At least he isn't using that site for his own benefit...err, wait; um... 

• I don't see the WTF here. He's (claiming to be) an SQL expert. Not HTML. And I'm not even sure he's using Frontpage. Frontpage usually puts in the content-generator meta tag. Which isn't in that page. The site is OK designed if lacking in beauty, and the HTML is readable. He is a bit heavy on the Google ads but I've seen much worse.